New To Kate Spade

katespadeKate Spade has a fabulous new creative director, who starred in Harper’s Bazaar’s February 2009 magazine.

Deborah LloydFormer Banana Republic executive vice president of product design and development, Deborah Lloyd was named creative director and co-president of Kate Spade in July, when Kate and her husband, Andy Spade, stepped down from their namesake brand to take care of their family. Although they are handing the company over, they both plan on staying in as board members of Kate Spade. katespade

Prior to Banana Republic, Lloyd, whose expertise is rooted in sportswear, worked as vice president of design for Burberry London for five years.

katespadeThis all goes hand in hand with a plan to expand the brand’s product categories, which will eventually include Kate Spade apparel. (Which I think, in about 5 years, will be all the rage!)katespade

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “New To Kate Spade

  1. Sally

    Hi fashion fiend! I was just looking at cool blogs, and low and behold, I happened upon yours!! I was blown away. This tidbit about Kate Spade, captivated me! I love fashion– but I had NO idea that Kate was “retiring.” The new stuff looks so great, and I’m so excited about the clothing line!! That is going to be soooo fetch! Keep me posted with new stuff! I think you’re right- it’s going to be really popular!! I’m definitely going to get on that!!!
    Sally

Leave a Reply

